Sign in arrow

Our Leaders

Board of Directors


Lashutka 2007 Headshot Color (6020)

Nick Lashutka

Learn more about Nick Lashutka »


Executive Director

Melissa Shepherd, CPM

Learn more about Melissa Shepherd »


Clinical Leadership

Stephen Muething

Stephen Muething, MD

Cincinnati Children’s

Learn more about Stephen Muething »

Anne Lyren

Anne Lyren, MD, M.Sc.

UH/Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital

Learn more about Anne Lyren »

Trey Coffey, MD, FAAP, FRCP(C)

The Hospital for Sick Children

Learn more about Trey Coffey»




Clinical Steering Committee

  • Glenn Billman , MD, Rady Children’s Hospital
  • Amrit Gill, MD, FAAP, Cleveland Clinic Children’s Hospital
  • Sandip Godambe, MD, PhD, MBA, Children’s Hospital of The King’s Daughters
  • Michael Gutzeit, MD, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
  • Jonathan A. Finkelstein, MD, MPH, Boston Children’s Hospital
  • Marguerite Hammes, Patient Advocacy Volunteer, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, Attorney, Milwaukee, WI
  • Dan Hyman, MD, MMM, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Rustin Morse, MD, MMM, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • Jeff Simmons, MD, MSc, Cincinnati Children’s
  • Anu Subramony, MD, MBA, Cohen Children’s Medical Center
  • Kathrynn Thompson, RN, BSN, CS Mott Children’s Hospital
  • Lara Wood, MN, RN, CPN, Seattle Children’s Hospital
© 2022 Solutions for Patient Safety. All rights reserved.
go to top